Sharon Van Etten To Release New album, ‘Are We There?’

The fourth Sharon Van Etten album will be called Are We There? and will include guest appearances by Torres, Shearwater’s Jonathan Meiburg, Lower Dens’ Jana Hunter, and Peter Broderick, according to Brooklyn Vegan. The album is due out in May 2014.

Van Etten released a terrific third album, Tramp, in 2012.

Some of the songs from Are We There? have been played by Van Etten in concert: “Nothing will Change,” “Tarifa,” and “Your Love Is Killing Me.” ALso on the album: “You Know Me Well,” “Pay My Debts,” “Afraid of Nothing,” and “Break Me.”

Check out some fan videos of the new songs below:

“Nothing Will Change”:


“Your Love Is Killing Me”:

Thanks for the news and videos, Brooklyn Vegan!
-– A Days of the Crazy-Wild blog post: sounds, visuals and/or news –-

About Michael Goldberg

Michael Goldberg is a distinguished pioneer in the online music space; Newsweek magazine called him an ‘Internet visionary.’ In 1994 he founded Addicted To Noise (ATN), the highly influential music web site. He was a senior vice-president and editor in chief at SonicNet from March 1997 through May 2000. In 1997, Addicted To Noise won Webby awards for best music site in 1998 and 1999, and also won Yahoo Internet Life! awards for three years running as best music site in 1998, 1999 and 2000. Prior to starting Addicted To Noise, Goldberg was an editor and senior writer at Rolling Stone magazine for 10 years. His writing has also appeared in Wired, Esquire, Vibe, Details, Downbeat, NME and numerous other publications. Michael has had three novels published that comprise the "Freak Scene Dream trilogy": "True Love Scars," "The Flowers Lied" and "Untitled" which can be ordered here. His new book, "Wicked Game: The True Story of Guitarist James Calvin Wilsey," can be pre-ordered from HoZac Books. In November Backbeat Books will publish "Addicted To Noise: The Music Writings of Michael Goldberg," which can be be pre-ordered here.

Leave a Reply