Video: Bruce Springsteen Plays New Jersey Benefit Show – Jan. 18, 2014

Photo via Consequence Of Sound.

Bruce Springsteen played a surprise set at the Light of Day Parkinson’s benefit at the Paramount Theater in Asbury Park last night (January 18, 2014).

Here’s Rolling Stone‘s write-up.

And here’s more about the show from

Springsteen is backed by Joe Grushecky and The House Rockers plus David Bryan on Keyboard and E Street Band Member Eddie Manion on sax

The sound isn’t always the best for the clips below, but it’s good enough and some is quite good. If you’re a Springsteen fan I think you’ll dig it.

Thanks so much to the fans who shot these clips and uploaded them so we could all check out the show: 387melsam, PaulM, Valerie Barber, ninmaven, Rob Badscooter and all the rest of you. Awesome!

Check out some of the action:

“Rock ‘n’ Roll Radio” (with Jesse Malin):

“One Guitar” (Willie Nile with Bruce Springsteen):

“One Guitar” (another clip);

“Adam Raised A Cain”:

“Darkness On The Edge Of Town”:

“Darkness On The Edge Of Town” (another clip):

“Hearts Of Stone”:

“Hearts Of Stone” (another clip):

“Pumping Iron”:

“Atlantic City”:

“Atlantic City” (another clip):

“Frankie Fell In Love”:

“Frankie Fell In Love” (another clip):

“Save My Love”:

“I’m Not Sleeping” (with Joe Grushecky):

“Because The Night”:

“Because The Night” (another clip):

“The Promised Land”:

“Light Of Day”

“Thunder Road”:


Rock and Roll Radio w/ Jesse Malin
One Guitar w/ Willie Nile

Adam Raised a Cain
Never be Enough Time
Darkness on the Edge of Town
Hearts of Stone
Pumping Iron
Atlantic City
Talking to the King
Franking Fell in Love
Save My Love
I’m Not Sleeping
Because the Night
The Promised Land
Light of Day
Thunder Road

-– A Days of the Crazy-Wild blog post: sounds, visuals and/or news –-

About Michael Goldberg

Michael Goldberg is a distinguished pioneer in the online music space; Newsweek magazine called him an ‘Internet visionary.’ In 1994 he founded Addicted To Noise (ATN), the highly influential music web site. He was a senior vice-president and editor in chief at SonicNet from March 1997 through May 2000. In 1997, Addicted To Noise won Webby awards for best music site in 1998 and 1999, and also won Yahoo Internet Life! awards for three years running as best music site in 1998, 1999 and 2000. Prior to starting Addicted To Noise, Goldberg was an editor and senior writer at Rolling Stone magazine for 10 years. His writing has also appeared in Wired, Esquire, Vibe, Details, Downbeat, NME and numerous other publications. Michael has had three novels published that comprise the "Freak Scene Dream trilogy": "True Love Scars," "The Flowers Lied" and "Untitled" which can be ordered here. His new book, "Wicked Game: The True Story of Guitarist James Calvin Wilsey," can be pre-ordered from HoZac Books. In November Backbeat Books will publish "Addicted To Noise: The Music Writings of Michael Goldberg," which can be be pre-ordered here.

Leave a Reply