Video: Neil Young & New Band Do ‘Walk On’ – Watch Now!

Neil Young in darkness at secret show.

This past Thursday, April 16, 2015 Neil Young performed a batch of new songs backed by a band featuring Lukas and Micah Nelson on electric guitars, Corey McCormick on bass and Anthony Logerfo on drums.

According to JamBase:

The quintet played a total of ten new songs many of which railed against such companies as Monsanto and Starbucks according to fan reports. But the five-piece also dipped into Young’s back catalogue for seven classics including “Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere,” “Down By The River” and Neil’s first take on “Walk On” since 2000. Tickets to the last minute show cost a mere $10. Neil Young first teamed with The Nelson Brothers and members of Promise of the Real for appearances at last fall’s Farm Aid, Harvest For Hope benefit and Bridge School Benefit Concerts.

Neil Young & band, “Walk On”:

Brief excerpt of “Down By The River”:

Brief excerpt of “Love And Love Only”:

Set List via Sugar Mountain:

1. Country Home
2. New Song 1 – People Want To Hear About Love ??*
3. New Song 2 – New Day For The Planet ??*
4. Down By The River
5. New Song 3 – Too Big To Fail ??*
6. New Song 4 – GMO-Starbucks ??*

7. Walk On
8. New Song 5 – Monsanto ??*
9. New Song 6 – I Don’t Know You ??*
10. New Song 7 – Seeds ??*
11. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
12. Wolf Moon*
13. Love And Only Love
14. New Song 9*
15. New Song 10*
16. Country Home

17. Roll Another Number

* – song debut

– A Days Of The Crazy-Wild blog post –

1 thought on “Video: Neil Young & New Band Do ‘Walk On’ – Watch Now!

Leave a Reply