Audio: Stream More Tracks From Bob Dylan’s ‘Basement Tapes Complete’ – ‘Edge Of The Ocean,’ ‘I Shall Be Released’ & Ten More

Photo by Elliott Landy.

Listen to 12 songs off Bob Dylan’s soon to be released The Basement Tapes Complete: The Bootleg Series Vol. 11 at NPR “First Listen.” The 6-CD box set is out November 4, 2014.

The songs:

Edge Of The Ocean (Disc 1, Track 1)

You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere (Take 1) (Disc 3, Track 17)

I Shall Be Released (Take 1) (Disc 3, Track 19)

Quinn The Eskimo (Take 1) (Disc 4, Track 4)

This Wheel’s On Fire (Disc 3, Track 21)

Johnny Todd (Disc 2, Track 1)

Don’t Ya Tell Henry (Disc 4, Track 21)

I Don’t Hurt Anymore (Disc 2, Track 19)

Silent Weekend (Disc 5, Track 12)

Crash On The Levee (Take 1) (Disc 3, Track 10)

One Too Many Mornings (Disc 5, Track 2)

I’m Your Teenage Prayer (Disc 2, Track 8)

[I just published my rock ‘n’ roll novel, True Love Scars.” Rolling Stone has a great review of my book in the new issue. Read it here. There’s info about True Love Scars here.]

— A Days Of The Crazy-Wild blog post —

Leave a Reply