Bob Dylan to Tour Japan, March – April 2014

Bob Dylan will play 14 shows in Japan beginning March 31, 2014, according to Japan Concert Tickets. Dylan last played Japan in 2010.

Direct from the ticket website:

Bob Dylan 14-date Japan Spring Tour 2014 Announced

The Japanese audiences are getting their fair oldies share of “oldies but goodies” in 2014: Eric Clapton, Rolling Stones, Jeff Beck, Toto…and now Bob Dylan!

And Dylan must like Japan, as he is going to stay in Japan for around a month, playing 14 club shows.

2014.03.31 – Tokyo Zepp DiverCity
2014.04.01 – Tokyo Zepp DiverCity
2014.04.03 – Tokyo Zepp DiverCity
2014.04.04 – Tokyo Zepp DiverCity
2014.04.07 – Tokyo Zepp DiverCity
2014.04.08 – Tokyo Zepp DiverCity

2014.04.13 – Zepp Sapporo (Hokkaido)
2014.04.14 – Zepp Sapporo (Hokkaido)

2014.04.17 – Zepp Nagoya
2014.04.18 – Zepp Nagoya

2014.04.17 – Zepp Fukuoka (for your informarion, it’s pronounced “foo-quo-ca“)

2014.04.21 – Zepp Osaka
2014.04.22 – Zepp Osaka
2014.04.23 – Zepp Osaka

-– A Days of the Crazy-Wild blog post: sounds, visuals and/or news –-

About Michael Goldberg

Michael Goldberg is a distinguished pioneer in the online music space; Newsweek magazine called him an ‘Internet visionary.’ In 1994 he founded Addicted To Noise (ATN), the highly influential music web site. He was a senior vice-president and editor in chief at SonicNet from March 1997 through May 2000. In 1997, Addicted To Noise won Webby awards for best music site in 1998 and 1999, and also won Yahoo Internet Life! awards for three years running as best music site in 1998, 1999 and 2000. Prior to starting Addicted To Noise, Goldberg was an editor and senior writer at Rolling Stone magazine for 10 years. His writing has also appeared in Wired, Esquire, Vibe, Details, Downbeat, NME and numerous other publications. Michael has had three novels published that comprise the "Freak Scene Dream trilogy": "True Love Scars," "The Flowers Lied" and "Untitled" which can be ordered here. His new book, "Wicked Game: The True Story of Guitarist James Calvin Wilsey," can be pre-ordered from HoZac Books. In November Backbeat Books will publish "Addicted To Noise: The Music Writings of Michael Goldberg," which can be be pre-ordered here.

Leave a Reply