Listen: Animal Collective’s Panda Bear Drops Cool ‘Green Ray Mix’

Poster by Bjorn Copeland via Gorilla Vs. Bear..

Friday, December 13, the Green Ray festival in Lisbon, Portugal, curated by Animal Collective’s Panda Bear will take place. Below is his “Green Ray Mix,” which features music by artists playing the festival, including Actress, Gang Gang Dance’s Brian DeGraw as bEEdEEgEE, and Eric Copeland.

Tracks in the mix:

1. niagara — kraftor
2. eric copeland — a little tit
3. actress — the lords graffitti
4. ron morelli — no real reason
5. marcellus pittman — a mix
6. bEEdEEgEE — bricks
7. gala drop – drop
8. panda bear — ponytail

-– A Days of the Crazy-Wild blog post: sounds, visuals and/or news –-

About Michael Goldberg

Michael Goldberg is a distinguished pioneer in the online music space; Newsweek magazine called him an ‘Internet visionary.’ In 1994 he founded Addicted To Noise (ATN), the highly influential music web site. He was a senior vice-president and editor in chief at SonicNet from March 1997 through May 2000. In 1997, Addicted To Noise won Webby awards for best music site in 1998 and 1999, and also won Yahoo Internet Life! awards for three years running as best music site in 1998, 1999 and 2000. Prior to starting Addicted To Noise, Goldberg was an editor and senior writer at Rolling Stone magazine for 10 years. His writing has also appeared in Wired, Esquire, Vibe, Details, Downbeat, NME and numerous other publications. Michael has had three novels published that comprise the "Freak Scene Dream trilogy": "True Love Scars," "The Flowers Lied" and "Untitled" which can be ordered here. His new book, "Wicked Game: The True Story of Guitarist James Calvin Wilsey," can be pre-ordered from HoZac Books. In November Backbeat Books will publish "Addicted To Noise: The Music Writings of Michael Goldberg," which can be be pre-ordered here.

Leave a Reply