Listen: Stream Justin Vernon Produced Blind Boys Of Alabama Album


The Blind Boys of Alabama have made a beautiful new album, I’ll Find a Way, with the help of Bon Iver/Volcano Choir frontman Justin Vernon. This is a classic gospel album, but with some very hip guests including Shara Worden of My Brightest Star, Patty Griffin and Merrill Garbus of tUnE-yArDs. Vernon himself joins the group on “Every Grain of Sand.”


I’ll Find a Way tracklist:

1. God Put A Rainbow In The Cloud

2. I’ll Find A Way (To Carry It All) (featuring Shara Worden of My Brightest Diamond)

3. I Am Not Waiting Anymore (featuring Sam Amidon)

4. I Shall Not Be Moved

5. Take Me To The Water

6. I’ve Been Searching (featuring  Merrill Garbus of tUnE-yArDs)

7. There Will Never Be Any Peace (Until God Is Seated At The Conference Table) (featuring Casey Dienel of White Hinterland)

8. Take your Burden To The Lord And Leave It There

9. Every Grain Of Sand (featuring Justin Vernon of Bon Iver)

10. My God Is Real

11. Jubilee (featuring Patty Griffin)

Much thanks to the Wall Street Journal.

About Michael Goldberg

Michael Goldberg is a distinguished pioneer in the online music space; Newsweek magazine called him an ‘Internet visionary.’ In 1994 he founded Addicted To Noise (ATN), the highly influential music web site. He was a senior vice-president and editor in chief at SonicNet from March 1997 through May 2000. In 1997, Addicted To Noise won Webby awards for best music site in 1998 and 1999, and also won Yahoo Internet Life! awards for three years running as best music site in 1998, 1999 and 2000. Prior to starting Addicted To Noise, Goldberg was an editor and senior writer at Rolling Stone magazine for 10 years. His writing has also appeared in Wired, Esquire, Vibe, Details, Downbeat, NME and numerous other publications. Michael has had three novels published that comprise the "Freak Scene Dream trilogy": "True Love Scars," "The Flowers Lied" and "Untitled" which can be ordered here. His new book, "Wicked Game: The True Story of Guitarist James Calvin Wilsey," can be pre-ordered from HoZac Books. In November Backbeat Books will publish "Addicted To Noise: The Music Writings of Michael Goldberg," which can be be pre-ordered here.

1 thought on “Listen: Stream Justin Vernon Produced Blind Boys Of Alabama Album

Leave a Reply