Tag Archives: straming music

Listen: Death Cab’s “Transatlanticism” Demos


It’s been ten years since the release of Death Cab For Cutie’s Transatlanticism, so now we get the deluxe edition which includes all the demos for the album. Hear ’em now over at NPR.

Transatlanticism 10th Anniversary Tracklist:

1. The New Year
2. Lightness
3. Title and Registration
4. Expo ’86?
5. The Sound of Settling
6. Tiny Vessels
7. Transatlanticism
8. Passenger Seat
9. Death of An Interior Decorator
10. We Looked Like Giants
11. A Lack of Color

Bonus Materials:
12. The New Year (Demo)
13. Lightness (Demo)
14. Title and Registration (Demo)
15. Expo ’86 (Demo)
16. The Sound of Settling (Demo)
17. Tiny Vessels (Demo)
18. Transatlanticism (Demo)
19. Passenger Seat (Demo)
20. Death of An Interior Decorator (Demo)
21. We Looked Like Giants (Demo)
22. A Lack of Color (Demo)